Reviews

What do the students think?

 

Left me feeling confident and ready to start my degree

by Kian - September 2018

Robotics Course and Tuition

The first time I studied robotics with Llewelyn was during half-term before Christmas, and the time I spent with him was invaluable. I gained a good understanding of the basic concepts and was able to discuss my experience in my UCAS personal statement, which led to my place to study robotics at the University of Sheffield. Before starting at Sheffield, I completed two days of private study with Llewelyn which has left me feeling confident and ready to start my degree. Llewelyn provides a great learning space, he is patient, has an in-depth understanding and excellent notes.

Excellent Data Science course

by John - August 2018

Introduction to Data Science: Analyse and Visualise Data with Python

Review posted on Google

I participated in the 2-day data science course with Think Create Learn. The content was presented in a way which is engaging, and the lessons were very content rich. We were provided with a lot of resources to continue learning once the course was finished. Llewelyn is very patient, very knowledgeable and solve bugs very quickly. Also the price is very affordable for the quality of content given. I rate the course 5**** ;D

I highly recommend this enriching experience

by Helene - November 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Google

I attended 'Introduction to Robotics" course in November 2017 and it exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend it to anyone, beginner or intermediate interested in Robotics, tech, Raspberry Pi, Python! I have learned so much over the 2 day course! It was run in a very friendly environment and Llewelyn is a experienced instructor with lots of patience and good humour. I felt very at ease straight away. The design part of the robot was an excellent learning experience as you got to design your own robot. Llewelyn has a fantastic workshop where he is able to do the wood work for the chassis of the robot. Another great thing about the course was the size of the class. No more than 4 student which is perfect! Llewelyn provide lots of post course support which I personally find really helpful! Once again I highly recommend this enriching experience!

Enjoyed each and every day of the course

by Amrutha - June 2018

Introduction to Robotics: Summer Half Term Week

Review posted on Google

My 14 years old son attended 5 days of Robotics course and gained very good knowledge and confidence from this course. Enjoyed each and every day of the course. Thank you Think Create and Learn for the support given to my son and encouraging his ideas. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

A highly stimulating, motivating and entertaining course

by Alan - October 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Hot Courses

I had no experience of the Raspberry Pi computer and none with robots. I was looking forward to the electronic and mechanical aspects of the course as well as the Python code necessary to control the robot. I was not disappointed. Llewelyn is a great teacher. He is highly motivated, enthusiastic and engaging. We went through the principles of the Raspberry Pi, components for building the robot and Playstation controllers. We built the robot in his small but well-appointed workshop and then went on to assemble and connect all the pieces. We then explored and experimented with the Python code needed to remote-control the robot. Finally, we competed against our fellow course participants to guide the robot around an obstacle course - quite a challenge and extremely entertaining. All in all we had a great time learning, constructing and playing in a friendly and stimulating atmosphere. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to start out on robots, Raspberry Pi and Python programming.

Bot fanatic

by Sudip - June 2018

Introduction to Robotics: Summer Half Term Week

Review posted on Google

My 11 year old son joined the half term 5 day course and ever since has become a bot fanatic! It was a fantastic course with the right kind of inputs to get the young ones thinking. He is already looking forward to attend the next course.

Let's all be creators, not consumers

by Roxana - February 2018

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Google

I spent two fun-filled days at Think Create Learn, building a robot and programming it to go through a maze. As an adult,it made such a difference to my weekly routine that I went back to work energised and telling everyone what an amazing experience it was. I can see how the course can also benefit someone younger, as there is the element of designing and building something tangible yourself, aside from programming it. Let's all be creators, not consumers!

We would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in AI, computer science or engineering

by Tehmina - June 2018

Introduction to Robotics: Summer Half Term Week

Review posted on Google

I sent my son Adeel to this robotics course in the June half term. He has chosen a career in AI and we hoped this course would give him an insight into what was needed and if he was able. Honestly, we were not let down! Adeel created, built and programmed his robot to be controlled with his playstation 4 controller. He learnt to use python and raspberry pi. He actually impressed himself by adding on certain advanced features such as motion sensors. This was mainly down to the teaching of Mr Fernandes. Adeel found his teaching easy to understand and very hands on, even staying after time to help individual students understand better. We would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in AI, computer science or engineering.

A great experience that made my daughter much more enthusiastic about computing

by Daniela - February 2018

Introduction to Programming with Python; Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Google

My 13 year old daughter is taking GCSE in Computer Science, which she finds a bit dry, so I booked her onto two Think Learn Create novice courses to supplement her studies. She did two courses so far, Making Music Application with Python and Robotics Weekend. She enjoyed both very much, especially the robotics! Llewelyn is an enthusiastic tutor, material is nicely chunked to manageable parts, small course allows individual support, group format gives an opportunity to hear other's questions and ideas. All in all, a great experience that made her much more enthusiastic about computing! Lovely biscuits and teas served by Llewelyn's wife throughout the day made the environment even more welcoming and kept those brain cells alive! Thank you Llewelyn and Cristina, we are hoping to do more courses with you!.

If you want to learn Python, this is the place to go!

by Ali - January 2018

Introduction to Programming with Python; Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Google

I had attended various different courses at other places and just could not learn anything useful. On my first course with Llewelyn, I made a working robot! From construction in the workshop to coding on Python. Overall an excellent learning experience and a first of many classes that I will be attending with Llewelyn.

Left the course full of confidence

by Cameron - April 2018

Introduction to AI Programming: Build a Strategy Game

Review posted on Google

My son and I spent two days learning how to code AI games in python. We both left the course full of confidence as my son is about to embark on completing an A level project and I am about to start teaching the A level project for Computer Science. The pace was perfect as we were able to understand and complete one section before moving onto the next. The tasks were staggered as one task naturally led to the next which demonstrated clear progression for the learner and excellent subject knowledge which led onto perfect planning by the teacher. The resources provided were very clear and easy to follow for any ability. We look forward to the next one.

A very supportive and knowledgeable tutor

by Lovena - November 2017

University Tuition

Review posted on First Tutors

Llewelyn is a very supportive and knowledgeable tutor. His teaching approach is a good way of encouraging collaboration between the learner and the teacher. He always makes sure that he has the slides and diagrams ready to be able to explain the topic well . After Llewelyn taught me the basic concept of Neural Networks which I am struggling with, I started to understand and became confident with the module. Llewelyn is also very helpful in teaching me with regards to my Project implementation . His ideas combine with his very good knowledge of programming has given me a lot of confidence to be able to produce good results.

Original and fun

by Charlie - October 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Hot Courses

Really enjoyed the weekend course on how to build a robot with the pi zero. The trainer is highly knowledgeable and patient helping you but not telling you the answer! He seemed to welcome lateral thinking and is truly multi-talented himself showing you that coding is only part of the challenge - building the robot was just as fun. Very welcoming. Great snacks and drinks too!

100% recommend this course.

by Joe - January 2018

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Google

I spent a weekend on the introduction to robotics course. It was very helpful and I really enjoyed the course. It was a friendly environment and the excellent teaching from Llewelyn contributed to this. 100% recommend this course.

Brilliant tutor

by Anita - November 2017

GCSE Tuition

Review posted on First Tutors

Llewelyn has a great knowledge of his subject and as a result he is a brilliant tutor. He has increased my sons confidence in the subject which will hopefully reflect in my sons performance at school. In addition he is extremely reliable and flexible.

Great first weekend with robot

by Jozef - November 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Hot Courses

The weekend intro session about robotics was great. I have built my robot from scratch. I liked the approach that I was learning all stages of robot building. I design it, then we cut it from wood, assembled and then programmed in python. Llewellyn was great and helping me to get over challenges. He has a great wood workshop! So building robot how I designed was no problem. The only minus I can tell is that I haven't won the maze competition with my robot :)

An Amazing Look into the World of Robotics

by Joel - September 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Hot Courses

This course is perfectly designed so that you are given a look into how key robotic features work. You are able to very easily understand by the end of it what you have made and what the background features are that run the robot. This course is suited for all levels and I would definitely recommend it.

Great rapport

by Tracy - October 2017

A-Level Tuition

Review posted on First Tutors

We are very happy with Llewelyn. As well as great experience and knowledge he has a practical and flexible approach and has been very sympathetic to our family situation. Most importantly he has a great rapport with my son and so the tutor sessions are relaxed and productive. I have complete confidence that my son will do really well with Llewelyn to help him