Home About FAQs Course Finder Contact Reviews

Reviews

What do the students think?

 

I highly recommend this enriching experience

Helene - November 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Google

I attended 'Introduction to Robotics" course in November 2017 and it exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend it to anyone, beginner or intermediate interested in Robotics, tech, Raspberry Pi, Python! I have learned so much over the 2 day course! It was run in a very friendly environment and Llewelyn is a experienced instructor with lots of patience and good humour. I felt very at ease straight away. The design part of the robot was an excellent learning experience as you got to design your own robot. Llewelyn has a fantastic workshop where he is able to do the wood work for the chassis of the robot. Another great thing about the course was the size of the class. No more than 4 student which is perfect! Llewelyn provide lots of post course support which I personally find really helpful! Once again I highly recommend this enriching experience!

A highly stimulating, motivating and entertaining course

Alan - October 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Hot Courses

I had no experience of the Raspberry Pi computer and none with robots. I was looking forward to the electronic and mechanical aspects of the course as well as the Python code necessary to control the robot. I was not disappointed. Llewelyn is a great teacher. He is highly motivated, enthusiastic and engaging. We went through the principles of the Raspberry Pi, components for building the robot and Playstation controllers. We built the robot in his small but well-appointed workshop and then went on to assemble and connect all the pieces. We then explored and experimented with the Python code needed to remote-control the robot. Finally, we competed against our fellow course participants to guide the robot around an obstacle course - quite a challenge and extremely entertaining. All in all we had a great time learning, constructing and playing in a friendly and stimulating atmosphere. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to start out on robots, Raspberry Pi and Python programming.

A very supportive and knowledgeable tutor

by Lovena - November 2017

University Tuition

Review posted on First Tutors

Llewelyn is a very supportive and knowledgeable tutor. His teaching approach is a good way of encouraging collaboration between the learner and the teacher. He always makes sure that he has the slides and diagrams ready to be able to explain the topic well . After Llewelyn taught me the basic concept of Neural Networks which I am struggling with, I started to understand and became confident with the module. Llewelyn is also very helpful in teaching me with regards to my Project implementation . His ideas combine with his very good knowledge of programming has given me a lot of confidence to be able to produce good results.

Original and fun

by Charlie - October 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Hot Courses

Really enjoyed the weekend course on how to build a robot with the pi zero. The trainer is highly knowledgeable and patient helping you but not telling you the answer! He seemed to welcome lateral thinking and is truly multi-talented himself showing you that coding is only part of the challenge - building the robot was just as fun. Very welcoming. Great snacks and drinks too!

Brilliant tutor

by Anita - November 2017

GCSE Tuition

Review posted on First Tutors

Llewelyn has a great knowledge of his subject and as a result he is a brilliant tutor. He has increased my sons confidence in the subject which will hopefully reflect in my sons performance at school. In addition he is extremely reliable and flexible.

Great first weekend with robot

by Jozef - November 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Hot Courses

The weekend intro session about robotics was great. I have built my robot from scratch. I liked the approach that I was learning all stages of robot building. I design it, then we cut it from wood, assembled and then programmed in python. Llewellyn was great and helping me to get over challenges. He has a great wood workshop! So building robot how I designed was no problem. The only minus I can tell is that I haven't won the maze competition with my robot :)

An Amazing Look into the World of Robotics

by Joel - September 2017

Introduction to Robotics: Build a Remote Controlled Robot

Review posted on Hot Courses

This course is perfectly designed so that you are given a look into how key robotic features work. You are able to very easily understand by the end of it what you have made and what the background features are that run the robot. This course is suited for all levels and I would definitely recommend it.

Great rapport

by Tracy - October 2017

A-Level Tuition

Review posted on First Tutors

We are very happy with Llewelyn. As well as great experience and knowledge he has a practical and flexible approach and has been very sympathetic to our family situation. Most importantly he has a great rapport with my son and so the tutor sessions are relaxed and productive. I have complete confidence that my son will do really well with Llewelyn to help him

Brilliant Tuition Throughout the Whole Course

by Joel - September 2017

Make your Robot Drive Itself: Avoiding obstacles

Review posted on Hot Courses

I am already experienced with computer science before I came on this course, however from the start I could see this would be a difficult task. Nevertheless the tuition was amazing and I was able to complete this task when I never thought I would. This although sounding tricky, this course definitely worth going on as you are lead through the process step by step, with explanation the entirety of the way. Would 100% recommend.